Information

The Grantham Canal Society

The Grantham Canal Society is a company limited by guarantee.  Registered Number: 1351149

Registered Charity Number: 507337

Registered Office:

Somersby Consulting Ltd
Unit 2 Sherbrook Enterprise
100 Sherbrook Road
Nottingham
NG5 6AB

Use the above address only for mail pertaining to HMRC, VAT & Charity Commission etc.

General mail:

Grantham Canal Society
Canal Depot
(Rear of Dirty Duck Pub)
Duck Lane
Woolsthorpe by Belvoir
NG32 1NY

For mail containing anything of value, or if you wish to send mail to a specific officer, we suggest you message us via ‘Contact us’ on the blue menu bar. We can then advise you of the most appropriate address.  The letterbox at the canal depot will not accept large items.


Patron:
His Grace The Duke of Rutland

Honorary President:
Mr. John Brydon

Management Committee:

*Trustee/Director of the Grantham Canal Society

Chairman: Mike Stone* chairman@granthamcanal.org
Chief Executive Officer: David Lyneham-Brown*
General Manager: Tony Osbond* generalmanager@granthamcanal.org
Company Secretary: Ashley Mather-Holman* secretary@granthamcanal.org
Treasurer: Jane Grylls* treasurer@granthamcanal.org

Community and Events: Rosemary Gibson* communityandevents@granthamcanal.org
Head Ranger: Rob Cook headranger@granthamcanal.org
Press Officer: Michelle Storer* pressofficer@granthamcanal.org
Senior Skipper: John Trigg boatmaster@granthamcanal.org
Social Media & Website Content: Tony Jackson socialmedia@granthamcanal.org
Special Projects: Rod Gordon* specialprojects@granthamcanal.org
Volunteer Coordinator: Mary Noble* volunteer@granthamcanal.org
Webmaster: Mark Hubbard* webmaster@granthamcanal.org
Health & Safety: Scott Temprell* healthandsafety@granthamcanal.org
Operations Manager: Colin Ansell* operationsmanager@granthamcanal.org
Training Coordinator: Phil Wright training@granthamcanal.org
Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator: Heather Ansell
d-of-e@granthamcanal.org

‘Bridge’ magazine: Steve Swann bridge@granthamcanal.org
Membership Secretary: Jane Grylls* membership@granthamcanal.org

General enquiries and to contact any of our officers which do not show an email address: Contact us

You can also contact us on Twitter and Facebook via their respective icons, top right above the blue menu bar.

Main Logo website v2