Information

The Grantham Canal Society

The Grantham Canal Society is a company limited by guarantee.  Registered Number: 1351149

Registered Charity Number: 507337

Registered Office:

Somersby Consulting Ltd
Unit 2 Sherbrook Enterprise
100 Sherbrook Road
Nottingham
NG5 6AB

Use the above address only for mail pertaining to HMRC, VAT & Charity Commission etc.

General mail:

Grantham Canal Society
Canal Depot
(Rear of Dirty Duck Pub)
Duck Lane
Woolsthorpe by Belvoir
NG32 1NY

For mail containing anything of value, or if you wish to send mail to a specific officer, we suggest you message us via ‘Contact us’ on our homepage. We can then advise you of the most appropriate address.

Patron:

His Grace The Duke of Rutland

Honorary President:

Mr. John Brydon

Management Team:

Non-executive Chairman: Mike Stone
Chief Executive Officer/General Manager: David Lyneham-Brown
Secretary: Gordon Wallis (temporarily acting): secretary@granthamcanal.org
Treasurer: Stan Harbidge (position soon to become vacant): treasurer@granthamcanal.org

Committee:

Mike Stone: chairman@granthamcanal.org
David Lyneham-Brown: chiefexecutive@granthamcanal.org
Stan Harbidge: treasurer@granthamcanal.org
Ian Wakefield: operationsmanager@granthamcanal.org
Tony Pitman
Rosemary Gibson: communityandevents@granthamcanal.org
Mark Hubbard: webmaster@granthamcanal.org
Mary Noble: socsec@granthamcanal.org
John Trigg: boatmaster@granthamcanal.org

Management skills?  Wish to play your part in driving the restoration of the Grantham Canal?  Contact us!

Key Responsibilities:

Health and Safety: Roger Charles: healthandsafety@granthamcanal.org
Public Relations: Position vacant
Fundraising/Grant Applications: Neil White: fundraising@granthamcanal.org
Membership Secretary: Jane Grylls: membership@granthamcanal.org
Community and Education: Rosemary Gibson: communityandevents@granthamcanal.org
Volunteer Coordinator: Christina Wallace: volunteer@granthamcanal.org
Operations Manager: Ian Wakefield: operationsmanager@granthamcanal.org
Newsletter ‘Bridge’: Steve Swann bridge@granthamcanal.org
Ecology: Tony Pitman: Post soon to become available
Webmaster: Mark Hubbard: webmaster@granthamcanal.org
Senior Skipper: John Trigg: boatmaster@granthamcanal.org
Head Ranger: Chris Cobb: headranger@granthamcanal.org
Woolsthorpe Depot Manager: Stephen Tow
Social Media/Website Content: Tony Jackson: socialmedia@granthamcanal.org
Special Projects: Tony Osbond: specialprojects@granthamcanal.org
Social Secretary: Mary Noble: socsec@granthamcanal.org

General enquiries and to contact any of our officers which don’t show an email address: Contact us

You can also contact us on Twitter and Facebook via their respective icons, top right on the homepage.

Main Logo website v2